BBC Plans for Continuing Coverage of Brussels Attacks

The BBC has several correspondents already on the ground in Brussels, including Gavin Hewitt, Ben Wright (who’s been on the scene at the airport), Anna Holligan, Chris Vallance, Jenny Hill, Gabriel Gatehouse and Lucy Williamson… with more on the way.

Programming this afternoon and evening will offer extensive – but not exclusive – coverage of the attacks.

Newshour will observe its Newshour clock. Other programmes will follow the regular BBC World Service clock.

Please note: while Newshour runs for three hours – those programmes are not repeats. They will be continually updated with new material throughout, although some of the segments may carry over from one hour to the next.

These times are in ET and subject to change.

3:00 – 3:59 Newshour
4:00 – 4:59 Newshour
5:00 – 5:59 Newshour
6:00 – 6:29 The Newsroom
8:00 – 8:29 The Newsroom
11:00 – 11:59 Newsday
Midnight – 12:59 AM Newsday
1:00 – 1:59 Newsday

Please contact your APM Station Rep with questions.